iPod Touch 1.1.2 Firmware

Okay, so as you know my iPod is fine now, or so I thought. Restoring it meant that I have updated to 1.1.2 firmware, which means I am going to have to do a lot of messing to jailbreak it. Seen as I have a proven record of bad hacks when I hack manually, do I take the risk and jailbreak? I used jailbreakme.com to jailbreak my old firmware, but the website says it will only work for 1.1.1.

This is a real problem for me because going from a jailbroken, to a normal iPod will be a huge step down. I had my NES and GBA emulators, I had a txt. Editor and all the handy fun things, but now I just have a media player. I am quite unhappy about this, I will probably resort to doing it manually, but I still do not trust myself, things seem to go wrong just when I don’t do anything.

Oh well, please if anybody finds a one click or one touch jailbreak for 1.1.2 I will be very great full.

p.s. I still don’t encourage anybody to jailbreak unless they know hat they are doing, it is just with me where I will be taking a step down.

Leave a Reply

