Black Squirrels!

My dad was telling me about these today saying he read about it in the paper or something. I really love squirrels so I did some research when I got home and found it is some sort of pigment disease like with albinos, so they exist and I would like to see one someday. But I do really like squirrels, I prefer reds to greys because they are smaller and much cuter, but greys are nice to watch run about and stuff. I really enjoy Thormby red squirrel sanctuary (no idea how to spell Thormby) cause you get to just wander about and feed the squirrels and stuff, great day out.

But yes, I do enjoy nibbling animals like squirrels and rabbits, especially squirrels because they actually pick the food up like the cutes human ever. I am quite annoyed at the grey squirrels for killing all the reds though, I would like to be able to see reds as often as greys, but greys are evil and mean and it looks like the ones with the bigger spleens turn the colour of their souls. I don’t have to want to go to a special place to see reds, but I would certainly make the travel to see albinos though. Now they are some cool squirrels the picture here lis an albino red, which makes it the ultimate squirrel, it would be an ideal pet for me.

So yes, aren’t squirrels great, enjoy the pictures.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    justinmwatts said,

    I have seen a number of the black ones in Huntsville, Texas. Not really sure how common they are, or why I have seen more of them there than anywhere else.

  2. 2

    cdclifton said,

    i love to hunt squrriels but i still think they are cute creatures


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

