Clean Laptop

DSC02253

How hard did this have to be? My laptop was running slow so I wanted to clean it to get it running back at how it should. for reasons unknown my laptop did not want to burn backup discs, so thankfully Gary lent me his iPod for my to backup. but once I had things backed up I thought I could just find something in vista like “Restore to Factory Settings”, but no luck.

So I dug out the vista disc that came with my laptop and re-installed vista, which meant that I lost all the Acer software that came with my laptop, but I am not TOO bothered about it.

but yes, now it is clean of malware and running like a black, but it was way harder than it should have been, I need an external hard drive for backing up. but I am a bit low on cash at the moment, ho well.

Leave a Reply

